THE DAY CAME….  by Juan Salaczar

I DIDNT CRY NOT EVEN THE DAY YOU LEFT, I PUSHED IT ALL INSIDE UNTIL I FELT SPENT,
RESENTMENT SETTLED IN EVEN THO I LET YOU GO, CAME TO TERMS WITH THE SHIT I WAS ABOUT TO EXPLODE.
MY INSIDES ON FIRE, MY MIND WAS ALL BENT,
IN ENEMY TERROTIRY NOW MY LIFE IS ALL SHIT.
CRAWLING IN THE MUD STEADY FEELING LIKE A SNAKE,
I KNOW I WASNT AN ANGEL NEVER TOLD YOU I WAS A SAINT.
LIFE STARTED PLAYING LIKE A FUNNY LITTLE MOVIE,
THEN I REALIZED I HAD ALREADY SEEN THIS MOVIE.
THEN I TURN INTO MR. LONEHEARTED WARRIOR,
WOMANS SCORN IS AWFUL BUT WATCH WHAT I BE BURNING UP.
YOU SHOULD HAVE REALIZED YOU WERE IN THE PRESENCE OF G,
AND AT THE END OF THIS RHYME YOU WONT MEAN SHIT TO ME.
SHOULD I CONTINUE TO PROMISE DREAMS AND THINGS I CANT KEEP,
AND CONTINUE A cHARADE JUST TO LOOK MEEK.
LESSONS LEARNED WITH HEARTS BURNED AND ALL IN BETWEEN,
TENSION SO TIGHT BETWEEN US I CALLED IT “SKINNY JEANS”.
I TOLD YOU I NEED TO BREATHE BUT YOU DIDNT STEP BACK,
SELF DEFENSE AGAINST MY MIND BECAUSE I SENSED AN ATTACK.

Leave a Reply

